Page content Page content Section navigation Topic navigation Accessibility keys Sitemap Search Contact us portal
Go to Waikato Regional Council homepage
search icon mail icon contact us icon

  Council » About us » Council, councillors and committees » Your councillors » Constituency boundaries

Constituency boundaries

Membership of the Waikato Regional Council

Local authorities are required to review their representation arrangements, including constituency boundaries, at least every 6 years. Waikato Regional Council undertook a review of its representation arrangements in 2012. As a result, this Council currently comprises of 14 members elected from six general constituencies and two Māori constituencies as per the two maps below.   

Click here to view committees and councillors.

General constituencies

Māori constituencies

General constituencies 2013 Maori constituencies 2013

All information in this topic will be reviewed and updated on a three yearly basis.

About this site     Contact us     Feedback and complaints New Zealand Government